Bullet and Shell Civil War Projectiles Forum

Author Topic: categories; too many overlaps ??  (Read 11865 times)

Dave the plumber

• Email
categories; too many overlaps ??
« on: July 02, 2012, 08:10:38 PM »
 carl,     do you think it would work if you combined 'general discussion' and the 'misc.' categories together ??   They basically are the same thing.......     And maybe add 'news' to it also ??
  maybe call it 'news and discussion'  or news and general information or whatever you like........

Dave the plumber

• Email
Re: categories; too many overlaps ??
« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2012, 09:31:26 PM »
nobody wants to touch this one, huh ??

CarlS

• Administrator
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: July 03, 2012, 10:06:40 PM »
Give me a break!  It has only been one day since you posted this.  I do work for a living and last night decided to take in a Braves game at which eMike's Cubs went home victorious leaving me in a sour mood.

While I'm not sure what it would buy to combine them I do see where it is not clear what each one might be for.  'News" is meant to have news stories related to the forum subject and is one of the default topics.  I do think it probably should be moved up to the "Relic Discussion" section.   "Miscellaneous" is under the "Relic Discussion" section and is meant for any topic that doesn't fall into the Bullet or Artillery sections for that occasional topic somone just wants to ask about.  "General Discussion" is another default topic created by the forum software.  I can see where it could be combined with "Miscellaneous" if we wanted less topic areas.