Bullet and Shell Civil War Projectiles Forum

Author Topic: Influx of Suspected Reproductions  (Read 5110 times)

acwbullets

• Email
Influx of Suspected Reproductions
« on: March 12, 2015, 03:18:33 PM »
Has anyone else seen an overwhelming increase in Hanovarians, Trantors, and Deane & Adams bullets. I have been skeptical as it appears they may be Witham specials.

Roy A

• Email
Re: Influx of Suspected Reproductions
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2015, 07:16:32 PM »
I have seen them. Some I think are OK, some are not. I do not trust the guy from Tennessee...

dlw1610

• Email
« Reply #2 on: March 12, 2015, 07:18:25 PM »
Wise decision Roy!

CarlS

• Administrator
    • Email
« Reply #3 on: March 12, 2015, 09:28:32 PM »
JAW?  (Just Another Witham)   ;D
Best,
Carl

Daveslem

• Email
« Reply #4 on: March 13, 2015, 04:32:37 AM »
I'm no expert but I believe he's been selling a lot of bogus cartridges, too. Have seen Gardner carts going for less than $300. I believe he has some molds and has been busy casting bullets. I messaged him on eBAY telling him his bullets looked painted in his carts and he said that's how they came out of the cartridge box they came from. If it smells like crap it is crap.
« Last Edit: March 14, 2015, 08:36:59 PM by Daveslem »
Later,
Dave Slemmer

dlw1610

• Email
« Reply #5 on: March 13, 2015, 06:57:24 AM »
All his cartridges are bogus & have been for at least 6 years.  How he maintains a pefect feedback is beyond me.

Selma Hunter

« Reply #6 on: March 13, 2015, 08:06:18 AM »
All

Beware of anything listed from Strawberry Plains, TN.

Jim T

• Thomas Publications
    • Email
« Reply #7 on: March 13, 2015, 09:07:48 AM »